my wake up call


 

Here’s a wake up call for me this month. You know that feeling when you see or read something and you know it’s for you and you have a choice that very moment whether to (1) say, “Ah, true true. I should act on this reminder!”; or (2) *Actually do something about it, now*

Well, I did no. 2. (So proud of me.) And getting sick one more time forced me to really do something. Ack. I turned down four clients and one social activity in a span of 10 days.

But it’s not a one-time decision, I should say. Everyday, we are called to do one of two things: Focus more or focus less.

So which one is it for you?🙂

8 thoughts on “my wake up call

  1. amandalyle1986 says:

    This is good food for thought! I think I really need to focus on less, too! Sometimes, we put so much pressure on ourselves, it’s no wonder we struggle to achieve! Argh!

    Well done, for taking the first step!🙂

    Like

    • riz says:

      Sometimes there’s so much we want to do and we think we can do all of them at the same time! Haha. At least that’s how I feel sometimes.

      Thanks Amanda!🙂 Go for it. Focus. Hummmm…

      Like

  2. dkzody says:

    When teaching there was never time to pause except at summer break. Now, in retirement, I really get to focus on the daily rituals of life and enjoy the quiet and slow moments.

    Like

Leave a Reply

