on a day like this


Image via deviantart / cloud-room

Image via deviantart / cloud-room

On a day like this
It doesn’t help that we’re apart
I think
But who am I to question
Our God’s design
The plan of his unfailing grace?

=======

I would be strong
‘Coz there is God and me
But know that when i bow my head
And lean it hard against
A pillow soaking wet
You are as close as my belief
And bright as God’s promise

====

My only hope is that
You are more strong in heart than I
Though I would be this near
Like prayer’s an embrace

rvo

Leave a Reply

