write to me today


via magnesia via deviantart
via magnesia / deviantart

write to me today
the words you skipped to speak
the thoughts you pondered, no one knows
the sighs you sketched, the measure of your breath

write to me today
while no one watches
with white ink on scented paper-
you’ll tuck between two secret pages of a book

write to me
today
and write to me
tomorrow
don’t tire

today i flip through the pages of a book
and wonder if its sheets hide your words
tomorrow i flip through the expressions of your face
and the gradients of your sighing
write to me
until tomorrow comes

 

3 thoughts on “write to me today

Leave a Reply

