Posted in Journal

Oscar


Cheers to my fellow writer and travel companion, blogging about Oscar Wilde! 🙂

The Light and the Sword

image (3)I appreciated Oscar Wilde after my visit to Dublin, Ireland last week. From his childhood home (which is now American College) and Trinity College (where he had his education), I had a glimpse of the life of the popular Irish writer and playright whose works sit quietly in my bookshelf. When I returned home, I got to take a look Wilde’s bio, who I had not given keen interest at though I had appreciated his works in my earlier years.

 

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA“The Picture of Dorian Gray” and “The Happy Prince and Other Stories” were just some of his works that got me drawn because of the flamboyance of his storytelling. Most of them being tragic, provoking thoughts on the irony of humanity: the tendencies for us to forget and be ungrateful at the sacrifices of another. His novel “The Picture of Dorian Gray”, on another note, depicts how man can…

View original post 316 more words

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

Leave a Reply

