Movie Date


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For the record, I just want to say that (hey I suddenly remembered that) I made a promise to this little dude back when he still could not utter a single syllable and that promise was that I will take him to the mall where we will watch a movie together. Almost three years later, without a clue that I was fulfilling a promise, I took him to see Despicable Me. I don’t know if he had any idea that more than two years ago, I said we’d watch a movie someday. But perhaps, when I said that to him, he instinctively knew that it was something he will like because he grinned at me like good ol’ happy baby. This trip we had weeks ago was his first time to watch a movie on the big screen and he was quiet in the theater the whoooooole time. His hands were clasped together on his lap, believe me! And he only spoke one or two questions throughout the duration of the movie. My inkling is that his mom threatened him to keep him behaved the whole time. And by the way, he went without his mom. It was just me, a girl friend of mine whom he hardly knew, and him.

Fast forward to weeks past, he was still telling his mom about it, “Auntie and I watched a movie. There were fruits. There were hats. There was ice cream. And they sang Despicable Me. And they danced.” (He calls the song at the last part of the movie, “Despicable Me.”

😉

2 thoughts on “Movie Date

Leave a Reply

