hello August


So what’s gonna happen in August, my favorite month?
Honestly, the past days have been a bit tough on me. I’ve tried my best to courageously face my problems without running away. But after a while, I realize that all I want to do is run away from the emotions I feel just thinking about them. I’ve prayed and laid everything down at God’s feet already. I know that’s the best (and only) option I have. But i still would not talk about it. I still am afraid to face my inclination to shed pitiful tears.

So what’s gonna happen in August, my birth month?
I am excited about a prophetic word I read and it said that this August will be a month of new beginnings while this July should be a month of perfection or completion of things in God’s timetable for our lives. I am excited to finally regain my health. I have been a bit too sickly and if the doctor’s suspicion is correct, i have some kind of hormonal imbalance or deficiency. This causes my allergies and other recurring ailments. Funny how we have 7 kinds of hormones in our body and 7 symbolizes the number of perfection. It is also representative of the month of July where this year, God will perfect things meant for completion this season in our lives (according to the prophetic word). Thus, I wonder if my hormones are about to normalize miraculously (without any treatment) before the midnight of August first. Ho ho. =-)

So what’s gonna happen this August, the month of new beginnings?
I have been fasting and i think God finally answered an important something I’ve been asking. It, however, involves a risky change and a bold stepping out to be able to do it. I am not very good with opening up big decisions to my leaders. I honestly feel very wimpy just thinking about how I to tell them about this big decision. But if all turns well and of course I should HAVE faith that they will (!), it will mean new territory for me and a whole new kind of spiritual influence in my life.

So how does one wait for August when it’s just roughly a bit more than a day away? How does one say goodbye to July without regretting the lack of perfection despite doing everything that muscle, tears and blood enabled me to do? It is true, I feel excited. But it is also true that i am wondering how God will patch things up. Because right now, it feels like a bit of in a mess. And right now, I don’t feel any more courageous than I was yesterday. But I do feel there’s hope for me and it’s not because I understand but because I believe in hope. Or maybe it’s because the first day of the eighth month is sending us a glimpse of its fresh new breeze.

So what’s in it for you and me in August?
Let’s hope that suddenly, good things will just come.

3 thoughts on “hello August

  1. Hey there. I happened upon your blog and read your post. I just want to mega encourage you. I dig your honesty and so does God (but you already knew that : ) I know sometimes after we lay it all at God’s feet, and it still feels bad, we can start to judge those feelings. I go through the same thing. My husband has been working with my on not judging those feelings when I bring them to God, or afterwards when they hang around. After we’ve vented to the Lord and got it out, the feelings may linger but we don’t have to follow them. It’s OK they are still there. As you said it will take some time for them to go away as we grow. But our thought life, (not emotions, but what God thinks and says you should do) can take over. It’s hard to let that happen when the feelings are still there, but believe me, if you’ve dealt with them, given them up to the Lord, it’s OK to move on and it’s OK to still struggle with them being there. They do not rule the day just because they are there. Keep up the good honesty. I love your posts! Praying for ya sister.

    -Tasha, The Bridge Chicago

    Like

    1. Hi Tasha! You know what? I agree. 🙂 Deep in my heart I just have a sense of the good that God desires for me… and that I should really just surrender and believe for the best – Jer. 29:11! Thank you for affirming that. Thank you for the encouragement, prayer, and wow, what a random encounter. 🙂 God bless you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

