Between


autumn leaf falling

When April’s done
I will think of falling leaves
Resembling palettes splashed with orange, yellow and apple green hues
It’s Springtime
But I find fiery trees and rusty foliage hills
More comforting that silly bouquets

When April’s done
I will think of weightless snow
The tiny ones that sway and linger
As if an airy hand won’t let them reach the ground
They still my heart and make me hold my breath
As I wonder how anything could be so gentle
Especially one falling from the sky

I don’t know
If I am ready for another 30
For another 1st
Or another 4 times 7 of uncertainty
I don’t know
When you will come
But when this month is done
I will think of falling leaves
And weightless snow
And make my heart in symphony
With waiting and dancing
Between earth and sky

3 thoughts on “Between

Leave a Reply

