Posted in Music, Poetry, Ramblings

Separation


I can’t believe I let her take you away. I thought it will be just for a day or a night that you’ll be gone. I would not have let you go had I realized that she had no plans of giving you back. It’s been just three days. But it is during silent nights like these when I want to hold you the most. And sing songs with you. Words straight from my belly. Un-borrowed, raw and sudden. But who will sit with me now in the midst of this silence. You’re far away in somebody’s arms.

— Me to my guitar on a Saturday night, 3 days after my friend borrowed it without even conceptualizing a plan on how to return it as soon as possible.

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

2 thoughts on “Separation

Leave a Reply

