Posted in Music, Poetry, The Bride

Love Has Found Me


Love has found me
Right where I am
Oh love you break me
To pieces, to pieces

With Time You carved a door
Your bare hands broke through walls
Never I thought one
Would find me

And I ah-ah I’m going where the river falls
And I ah-ah-ah I have learned to belong to You

Love has found me
Right where I am
Oh love you break me
To pieces, to pieces

I thought some longings are ne’er meant to end
The profundity of the absence of compatibility
Was meant to be explored with You

For You have found me
Unfooled by what’s not real
There is only one You…

And I ah-ah I’m going where the river falls
And I ah-ah-ah I have learned to belong to You
I belong to You

(Second song so far. The melody is somewhat done already but I think I’m open to have someone else to compose a different melody. It’s like ballad w/ a touch of country/blues. Haha. I don’t know what I’m talking about! Anyone feeling inspired? ❤ )

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

3 thoughts on “Love Has Found Me

Leave a Reply

