Posted in Music, Poetry

A Love Song


"message in a bottle" by sparklezdtr via redbubble.com

I just would like to share a song I wrote this afternoon. The Refrain (both melody and words) is still in the works… And I’m thinking a third verse would be nice. 🙂 Hoping to finish it soon…

This is dedicated to all my single friends/readers and all those who are no longer single after waiting long for “The One.” This is also for those who are hoping to learn to trust God when it comes to ‘love.’

Cheers!
-Riz


A Love Song

Verse I
We don’t know what we’re missing
But I don’t really care
They say that time is ticking
To hurry up, ‘coz love might not be fair

Verse II
But I’ve learned to lock up everything
That’s meant only for you
I’ve bottled up my words and pray’rs
For God, and my God-picked you

Refrain
For though I live for today
I’m saving for tomorrow
I know you’re worth all the wait
For my Daddy promised…

Chorus
He makes all things beautiful
In His time, in His time, in His time
And so I surrender everything
In His hands, in His hands, in His hands

Repeat Chorus

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

2 thoughts on “A Love Song

Leave a Reply

