Healing


When we get injured in sport, we endure the pain because we love what we do. We don’t complain so much because we know that the pain is temporary. It’s really all too obvious. It’s a risk we take for love of the game.

I remember my literally black (not violet) bruises on my butt when I used to skate. They throbbed especially each time my butt would come in contact even with the softest cushion. But they didn’t bother me because I perfectly understood that they won’t forever be there. So jump again and again I would, until I master taking risks.

Leave a Reply

