Posted in Journal, Ramblings

night and day


Last night while on my bed beside my lovely ceiling-high windows, God showed me the stars and made me smile before I closed my eyes. I woke up still facing my window. The sight that greeted me were cute fluffy clouds like sheep on a journey.

This was what bade me good night the evening before – shining diamonds floating from a distance. Before I slept, I felt like plucking some of them, from the tree which was the sky.

This was what greeted me when I opened my eyes this morning – a vast sky that looked like pale blue ocean, tens of curly clouds the size of baby lambs scattered yet somewhat gathered on the ocean-firmament, like fluffy battleships sailing away. Good morning Daddy God!

I felt like (in the Psalmists words), God has hemmed me in. My sleeping and waking moments are embraced by his universe, greeting me into beloved-ness and endearment.

Were I to count them, they would outnumber the grains of sand. When I awake, I am still with you. Psalm 139:18

Truly I am loved. I am watched over. I am wooed.

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

Leave a Reply

