One Day at a Time


…if I looked at my calendar for the year, it appeared as if I was attempting something that was truly impossible. I strongly urge you to face your challenges one day at a time. Looking too far down the road only tends to overwhelm us. Trusting God requires that we believe He gives us our “daily bread”; that is, we receive what we need as we need it and usually not before. — Charismamag.com article by Joyce Meyer
I just want to say, Joyce Meyer, yeah I’m guilty of “looking at my calendar” even if it’s not even a quarter as busy as yours. Thanks for this advice. I’ll keep it in mind! 🙂
Leave a Reply

