campus prayer room (and two crazy people praying)


The prayer room was… perfect. I expected it to be good but it turned out better. We had a time of worship and prayer. Jev said she sensed something broke this afternoon. A good thing. We’re believing for more. No we’re not mustering faith. We’re just believing. Believing every promise God gave. Pretty darn big promises You got there God.

I had stopped leaning on my understanding some time ago. Every time I get tempted to lean on my intellect, I just stop. I tell myself to stop. Read the word. Chew it. Break it. Swallow it. Digest it. Believe it. Then do these all over again.

Definitely no turning back once you’ve swallowed it alive.

4 thoughts on “campus prayer room (and two crazy people praying)

Leave a Reply

