Posted in Music, Poetry, Ramblings

Don’t be Discouraged


Everyone who’s a song person, raise your hand! <Riz: Me!>

I’ve been listening to this song, it’s an old one. A classic favorite, well loved not only for it’s melody but also for it’s beautiful lyrics. I wish you could write more songs like these. Yeah, I’m talking to you, you know who you are… *wink* But for now, as you push against movable walls and reachable dreams (that the world thinks are otherwise – immovable and unreachable), let this song serenade you with truths you need to know: Don’t be discouraged…

...Oh I realize
It's hard to take courage
In a world full of people
You can lose sight of it all
And the darkness inside you
Can make you feel so small

But I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow (True Colors complete lyrics w/ chords here)
http://lchatwin.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/encouragement.jpg
Something has changed within me
Something is not the same
I'm through with playing by the rules
Of someone else's game
Too late for second-guessing
Too late to go back to sleep
It's time to trust my instincts
Close my eyes: and leap! (Defying Gravity complete lyrics w/ chords here)

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

Leave a Reply

