Posted in Music, Poetry

my heart swells


dear_heart.jpg I was just strumming on my guitar this afternoon (which still feels like morning because of the cool breeze) and I found myself just yearning inside. This happens every now and then, when no song seems to be right except a new one.

One of the hardest things for me when I write is that most of the time, I really really hope others would understand. Because somehow, it’s easier when it’s not just you pressing in, and when you know that others have the same heart. Sadly, this is a fulfillment that I found difficult to find lately. But I am grateful how God showered the last verse of this song with the truth that His love will overflow where it is desired. And it will cover, cover all.

6 Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life… Psalm 23:6

Heart Swells on Key of G Lyrics:

Heart swells
Skin explodes
Eyes flood
Oh… oh… the pain
The pain
Of wanting to be nearer
Not near
But nearer
Oh…

Seams break
Insides bared
Safety abandoned
Oh… oh… overtake
Overtake
Overtake the shame
Of wanting to be nearer
Not near
But nearer
Overtake

Oh… rage
Rage again
Oh… rage
Rage again

Selah

Your love
Covers
You love
Covers
Your love
Covers
My pain
Covers
My shame
And all desire
It covers
All

Selah

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

Leave a Reply

