Posted in Journal, Prayer

pray until healing happens


I’ve been wanting to step out in faith when it comes to praying for sick people. Reading Jaeson Ma’s The Blueprint reminded me of that desire and also gave simple yet powerful tips on how to pursue it. It was so empowering that I really determined to do it the next time I get the opportunity.

The first one I prayed for was my mom. She said her allergy got better after we prayed but them I’m not sure if she was just being kind to me. lol. Then I prayed for my dad, he said the pain in his gums suddenly lessened and so he decided to skip his medication for that night. Coincidence? Days after, he was still feeling better. Thing is, I also prayed for him for grace to follow the dentist’s advice and the grace to stop some bad habits that might be causing his gums to swell. I think he stopped his bad habits alltogether. I’m still not sure though. I’m praying still!

And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise him up. If he has sinned, he will be forgiven. James 5:15

Then yesterday came. I went to my friend’s house for a small lunch celebration (with overflowing food). His mom was there and I suddenly remembered that I’ve been wanting to pray for her! I did. I felt led to request her to do repentance prayer for the cause of her kidney and liver disease. I rebuked the disease, declared healing and released blessing and encouragement in prayer.

I am so thankful to God for the timely opportunity. I posted this at twitter earlier and it’s what’s in my heart: . I’m expecting a big answer to the tiny prayer. Daddy God, show off! show us ur glory!

God give us a real burden for the sick and suffering. Teach us to step out in faith and obedience. Love on us and love on others as we pray for them.

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

One thought on “pray until healing happens

Leave a Reply

