Posted in Gleanings, Journal

Pursued by God


Day 7 of 21-day Fast | Day 3 on Heart Preparation for Revival Journal | Day 3 since my talk with Jev

The quest for Intimacy is starting to become a struggle. After I have asked God to take the very thing that’s distracting my mind from an undivided focus on pursuing Intimacy with him, but it still remained 99% absorbed by thoughts on and somewhat pressured to fulfill responsibilities, what do I do? It’s a mind game. The battlefield of the mind, so they call it. It is an invitation to RENEW ones THINKING and not give up on ones slowness in putting into action what has just been revealed by my Loving Father.

This morning, I opened the laptop before I opened my Bible. One of the major sins I’ve been trying to avoid. But as I restrain from Facebooking (yeah I’m  fasting from it…) and as I send a quick promised email (an mp3 of a song) to a friend, I found myself browsing though Jason Upton’s ‘Rim of the Invisible World’ Album songs. And there I found God stepping right in front me – to woo me – even if I had avoided Him in the first place.

Photobucket

Yes Lou, God comes searching for us in songs…

Sometimes God comes searching for us in songs. Sometimes He comes searching for us in burning bushes. But I thank Jesus He comes searching for us. And today if you feel like you’re so desperate, there is one who will come searching for you. His eyes are a blazing fire. He will have …no rivals. He is coming to put passion for Jesus in our hearts… – Lou Engle

And He came searching for me with this one…

I Get So Thirsty Trying To Find Your Presence | That I Forget To Stop And Take A Drink | All The While You Are Right There Wanting | To Pour Your Healing Water Over Me – Under The Shadow by Jason Upton

I am humbled to discover once again that it is God who searches for me, not I for Him. I did not love Him first, He first loved me. And the same truth still keeps on to this moment. His love did not just love me first, but it keeps on loving me first, everyday. (1 John 4:10)

If you think that you are the one pursuing Him, it’s time to think again. My prayer is that we would come to an intensified level of awareness that it is God who pursues us and not ‘as much’ the other way around. You are his Beloved. Do not forget the Man who died just to have that fellowship with you…

The Cross, the Cross is always ready Everyday it waits for me – The Cross Is Always Ready by Jason Upton

Under the Shadow by Jason Upton

Verse 1

I’ve Been Running Trying To Find Me Refuge
Never Stopping Long Enough To See
All The While You Were Right There Waiting
To Hide Me In The Shadow Of Your Wings

Chorus

Under The Shadow
Under The Shadow
Under The Shadow Of Your Wings
I Will Find My Rest
Under The Shadow
Under The Shadow
Under The Shadow Of Your Wings
I Will Find My Rest

Verse 2

I Get So Thirsty Trying To Find Your Presence
That I Forget To Stop And Take A Drink
All The While You Are Right There Wanting
To Pour Your Healing Water Over Me

Chorus

Under The Shadow
Under The Shadow
Under The Shadow Of Your Wings
I Will Find My Rest
Under The Shadow
Under The Shadow
Under The Shadow Of Your Wings
I Will Find My Rest
In You

Bridge
It’s Only In You
It’s Only In You Lord

Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

Leave a Reply

