Posted in Journal

catching up mi blog. bout catching up with life.


There have been a lot of things I’ve wanted to blog about, even by just a bit like a photo and a short caption perhaps. Oftentimes blessings but time hardly permits. But let me just catch up a bit with a summary of some things I am so thankful to God for, mostly stuff that happened this week.:

Aug-1, Sunday. Ushering stint at church. Saying “Good morning!” never felt so goooood. Next ushering stint: October 24. LOL. Btw, it was also Ptr. Erich’s birthday that day. HBD our beloved comedian pastor!

This photo is with my dad. Did I say it was a family ushering stint? All three of us were ushers that day. Haha.

Jul-31, Saturday. Bernice’s birthday night with friends at Bonifacio High Street. Bernice’s hectic itinerary for us that night: Coffee at Startbucks Fully Booked > Church Service at Heroes’ Church at Fully Booked ground level mini-theatre > scrumptious dinner at Kabisera.

Though a totally different group for me, it’s such a blessing to get to be with people from a different end of the spectrum and different parts of the nation. 😛

Happy to see that night: two people I hardly see and thus miss & four really new friends ‘coz the others happen to be new friends too. Haha. And Bernice, relatively new. LOL.

Also bumped onto people I had not seen for a looong time! And it would have been three people, I found out just this morning. I realized, it’s such a small world and we’re so interconnected…

Sad to leave early at 930 pm.

Jul-30, Friday. Finally got to watch a new rising band that I really love… especially their lead vocalist, Doki. If you haven’t heard them play, you really gotta… They play more like indie-rock-earth original compositions and they’re Christians. Love their music. My headache the whole afternoon actually disappeared after (or during?) their set at Saguijo. (Also met some one new, Vanni’s restaurateur friend.)

Go Doki! I’m such a fan!

Other things grateful to God for:

~I love my sis Vanni ‘coz she’s always feeding me with delicious pasta whenever I sleep over (No sleep over no late night gimmicks coz I live in a land far far away – Marikina!) I even learned a recipe the morning after. Also lover her tita, Tita Wilma! So blessed whenever I go to their house. Stuff always happens. 😉 …Friday night

~Cute little Kimmy attending worship team practice… Saturday aftie

~A prospect real estate buyer in the U.S. finally sent me an email, after 40 years of waiting! I thought she totally scrapped my emails ‘coz she’s not responding. She wants to see the place I emailed her – when she goes home here this September. Thank you Jesus! I almost gave up on her (literally). If not for faith in God, I would have just let go.

And I really felt God just wanting to love on me that weekend through music and friends. It’s something I have this tendency to deprive myself of.  So maybe this is gradual deliverance- learning to MORE time for fun rather than just a bit. Thank you Daddy. But for now, gotta go back to work! 😛


Author:

broken. humbled. a life that's ruined for a cause. a jesus revolutionary.

Leave a Reply

